Skip to content

Library Consultative Committee


  • University Librarian
  • Associate Director (Library Services)
  • A member from each College/Faculty/Research Institute selected by the relevant PVC/Dean/Head from academic staff nominations or self-nominations
  • Other Library Services staff as necessary
  • Membership of members is on a two year rolling basis to ensure continuity.


To provide:

  • a forum for consultation and communicating Library policies, objectives and priorities

Terms of Reference

  • Contribute an academic perspective to inform the Library's development and review of policies, objectives and strategic priorities.
  • Enable members to advocate the Library's role, value and expertise to the University community.
  • Advise the University Librarian on the goals of Faculties, Institutes and the University to inform planning for future Library services.


  • The Committee will meet three to four times per year. Additional meetings may be scheduled on an as needs basis.
  • All members will be invited to contribute agenda items.
  • Minutes will be recorded by the Associate Director and distributed for confirmation.
  • On confirmation, minutes of the meeting will be posted on the Library website.

Committee members

Member Name  
Chairperson Wendy Hoyle University Librarian (Acting)
Library Services Juliet Beale Senior Librarian Collections
College of Arts Law & Education Dr Nicki Tarulevicz
Ms Susan Bartie
Dr Belinda Hopwood
Australian Maritime College Dr Bryce Pearce  
Tasmanian School of Business and Economics Dr Debbie Wills  
College of Health and Medicine Ms Ellen Ennever  
College of Sciences and Engineering Professor René Vaillancourt  
Institute for Marine and Antarctic Studies Professor Andrew Bowie  
Menzies Institute for Medical Research Dr Charlotte McKercher  
University College Vacant