Skip to content

Learning and Research Librarians

Learning and Research Librarians provide services for all University of Tasmania students, staff and researchers.  We focus on embedding information and research skills in the curriculum, supporting development of digital capabilities, and customising advice on finding, managing and communicating information for higher degree research.

Email: Librarians@utas.edu.au
Chris Evans
Chris Evans
Senior Librarian, Learning  & Research 
Ph +61 3 6226 2132 
Email : Christine.Evans@utas.edu.au 
Susan Bell, Student Learning Librarian
Susan Bell
Ph +61 3 6324 3139
Email: Susan.Bell@utas.edu.au
Launceston Campus Library
Louise Earwaker
Louise Earwaker
Ph +61 3 6324 3951
Email: Louise.Earwaker@utas.edu.au
Launceston Campus Library
representation of Anna Klebansky, Student Learning Librarian
Anna Klebansky 
Ph +61 3 6324 3833
Email: Anna.Klebansky@utas.edu.au
Launceston Campus Library
Heather Mitchell, Liaison Librarian
Heather Mitchell
Ph +61 3 6226 7217
Email : Heather.Mitchell@utas.edu.au
Ruairi Murphy, Student Learning Librarian
Ruairi Murphy
Ph +61 3 6226 7287
Email: Ruairi.Murphy@utas.edu.au
Research Librarian
Ruth Thomas
Monday & Friday
Ph + 61 3 6226 6160
Email : Ruth.Thomas@utas.edu.au
Michaela Venn, Research Librarian

Michaela Venn
Mon, Tues, Thurs, Fri
Ph + 61 3 6226 4812
Email : Michaela.Venn@utas.edu.au

Scott Wylie, Student Learning Librarian
Scott Wylie
Ph +61 3 6226 2225
Email: Scott.Wylie@utas.edu.au