Skip to content

Newnham Library

View of the Launceston Campus Library building

The Newnham Library is located at Newnham Drive, Newnham, Launceston

Locate the Library in Google Maps

The Newnham Library is located near the Sir Raymond Ferrall Centre - Newnham Campus Map (FlippingBook)

FAQs: AskUs

Newnham Library
Library phone number +61 3 6324 3541
Library email Loans.Ltn@lib.utas.edu.au
Postal address Locked Bag 1312
Launceston 7248

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

In order to adhere to Government guidelines physical distancing must be maintained in all libraries. Opening hours may change so please continue to check this page or Latest Library News and FAQs

There is no 24/7 access

First Semester

Monday 21 February -Tuesday 21 June

 DaysHours
Library  Services & Collections Monday , Tuesday, Wednesday & Friday 8.00am - 5.00pm
  Thursday 8.00am - 6.00pm
Level 1
Study Space
7 days 7.30am - midnight

Disclaimer: These hours may change in the future

Public Holidays

DayDateHours
Queens Birthday Monday 13 June Open
  • In your Library you can find the spaces you can work in groups - Spaces for us
  • If you need a place where you can work quietly on your own please check Spaces for me
Learning and Research Librarians 
Susan Bell, Student Learning Librarian

Susan Bell
Ph +61 3 6324 3139
Email: Susan.Bell@utas.edu.au

Brenda Carter Librarian

Brenda Carter
Ph +61 3 6324 3833
Email: Brenda.Carter@utas.edu.au

representation of Anna Klebansky, Student Learning Librarian

Anna Klebansky
Ph +61 3 6324 3833
Email: Anna.Klebansky@utas.edu.au

Client Services
Glenn Mulcaster
Glenn Mulcaster
Librarian
Ph +61 3 6324 3061
Email: Glenn.Mulcaster@utas.edu.au
 
Melda Shay
Melda Shay
Library Officer
Ph +61 3 6324 9484
Email: Melda.Shay@utas.edu.au

Alison Crawford
Alison Crawford
Library Officer
Ph +61 3 6324 3106
Email: Alison.Crawford@utas.edu.au

Reading Lists Services
Leonie Alias

Leonie Alias
Reading List Officer
Ph +61 3 6324 3148
Email: Leonie.Alias@utas.edu.au