Skip to content

Newnham Library

View of the Launceston Campus Library building

The Newnham Library is located at Newnham Drive, Newnham, Launceston

Locate the Library in Google Maps

The Newnham Library is located near the Sir Raymond Ferrall Centre - Newnham Campus Map (FlippingBook)

FAQs: AskUs

Newnham Library
Library phone number +61 3 6324 3541
Library email Loans.Ltn@lib.utas.edu.au
Postal address Locked Bag 1312
Launceston 7248

Long Vacation 2022/2023

Monday 7 November 2022 - Sunday 19 February 2023

 DaysHours
Library & Collections Monday - Friday 8.45am - 5.00pm
Level 1
Study Space
7 days 7.30am - midnight

Public Holidays 2022/2023

Level 1 Study Space only - UTAS Students and Staff, access via swipe card.

DayDateHours
New Year's day (Observed)Monday 2 JanuaryClosed
Australia Day Thursday 26 January Open
8hour Day Monday 13 March Open
Good Friday Friday 7 April Closed
Easter Monday Monday 10 April Open
Easter Tuesday Tuesday 11 April Open
ANZAC Day Tuesday 25 April Open
Queen's Birthday Monday 12 June Open
Launceston Show Day Thursday 12 October Open
Recreation Day Monday 6 November Open
  • In your Library you can find the spaces you can work in groups - Spaces for us
  • If you need a place where you can work quietly on your own please check Spaces for me
Learning and Research Librarians 
Susan Bell, Student Learning Librarian

Susan Bell
Ph +61 3 6324 3139
Email: Susan.Bell@utas.edu.au

Brenda Carter Librarian

Brenda Carter
Ph +61 3 6324 3484
Email: Brenda.Carter@utas.edu.au

representation of Anna Klebansky, Student Learning Librarian

Anna Klebansky
Ph +61 3 6324 3833
Email: Anna.Klebansky@utas.edu.au

Client Services
Glenn Mulcaster
Glenn Mulcaster
Librarian
Ph +61 3 6324 3061
Email: Glenn.Mulcaster@utas.edu.au
 
Melda Shay
Melda Shay
Library Officer
Ph +61 3 6324 9484
Email: Melda.Shay@utas.edu.au

Alison Crawford
Alison Crawford
Library Officer
Ph +61 3 6324 3106
Email: Alison.Crawford@utas.edu.au