Skip to content

People - Earth Sciences

Search people:
Name & Position Title Phone & Email
Professor Simon Ellingsen

Professor Simon Ellingsen

Dean, School of Natural Sciences

+61 3 6226 7588

Simon.Ellingsen@utas.edu.au

Associate Professor Sebastien Meffre

Associate Professor Sebastien Meffre

Head of Discipline, Earth Sciences
Associate Professor in Earth Sciences

+61 3 6226 7207

Sebastien.Meffre@utas.edu.au

Professor David Cooke

Professor David Cooke

Director of CODES

+61 3 6226 7605

d.cooke@utas.edu.au

Name & Position Title Phone & Email
Dr Angela Escolme

Dr Angela Escolme

Lecturer in Geology, Earth Sciences

+61 3 6226 2664

Angela.Escolme@utas.edu.au

Dr Esmaeil (Esi) Eshaghi

Dr Esmaeil (Esi) Eshaghi

Adjunct Researcher

n/a

Esmaeil.Eshaghi@utas.edu.au

Dr Trevor Falloon

Dr Trevor Falloon

University Associate

+61 3 6226 7208

Trevor.Falloon@utas.edu.au

Mr Alex Farrar

Mr Alex Farrar

PhD Candidate

+61 3 6226 2317

Alex.Farrar@utas.edu.au

Mr Benjamin Ferguson

Mr Benjamin Ferguson

Master of Economic Geology Student

external

brf@utas.edu.au

Mr Arga Firmansyah

Mr Arga Firmansyah

Master of Economic Geology Student

external

argaf@utas.edu.au

Dr Jodi Fox

Dr Jodi Fox

Adjunct Researcher

N/A

jodi.fox@utas.edu.au

Mr Till Gallagher

Mr Till Gallagher

Honours Candidate

TBA

Till.Gallagher@utas.edu.au

Professor Bruce Gemmell

Professor Bruce Gemmell

Adjunct Senior Researcher

+61 3 6226 2893

Bruce.Gemmell@utas.edu.au

Professor David H. Green

Professor David H. Green

Hon Assoc and Emeritus Professor

+61 3 6226 2814

David.H.Green@utas.edu.au

Ms Nathaly Guerrero

Ms Nathaly Guerrero

Master of Science Student

+61 3 6226 2788

Nathaly.GuerreroRamirez@utas.edu.au

Mr Umer Habib

Mr Umer Habib

PhD Candidate

+61 3 6226 7448

Umer.Habib@utas.edu.au

Ms Emma Haley

Ms Emma Haley

Master of Economic Geology Student

external

Emma.Haley@utas.edu.au

Dr Jacqueline Halpin

Dr Jacqueline Halpin

Research Fellow (IMAS) / Adjunct Researcher (CODES & Earth Sciences)

+61 3 6226 6901 (IMAS)
+61 3 6226 7455 (Sandy Bay)

jahalpin@utas.edu.au

Professor Mark Hannington

Professor Mark Hannington

Honorary Research Professor

External

mhanning@uottawa.ca

Mr Brendan Hardwick

Mr Brendan Hardwick

Master of Economic Geology Student

external

bh19@utas.edu.au

Mr Michael Harris

Mr Michael Harris

Master of Economic Geology Student

external

mah13@utas.edu.au

Dr Anthony Harris

Dr Anthony Harris

Honorary Research Associate

External

anthony.harris@newcrest.com.au

Ms Jane Harvey

Ms Jane Harvey

Master of Economic Geology Student

external

harveyj8@utas.edu.au

Dr Margaret Hawke

Dr Margaret Hawke

Adjunct Researcher

N/A

Margaret.Hawke@utas.edu.au