Skip to content

Rural Health Partnerships

The University of Tasmania's Centre for Rural Health has established many key collaborative partnerships since its establishment in 1996. These include internal university groups such as the College of Health and Medicine and Riawunna - Centre for Aboriginal Education External organisations include; the National and state offices of the Australian Government Department of Health and Ageing, the Tasmanian Department of Health and Human Services, government organisations such as Arthritis Tasmania and The Cancer Council, and a wide range of community groups and organisations representing rural health.