Skip to content

People

Search people:


Professor Rob White

Acting Head of School
Professor of Criminology
School of Social Sciences

T: +61 3 6226 2877 | E: R.D.White@utas.edu.au


Dr Sonya Stanford

Head of Discipline, Social Work
Senior Lecturer, Social Work
Graduate Research Coordinator, Social Work

T: +61 3 6324 3720 / 0439 768 461 | E: Sonya.Stanford@utas.edu.au


Dr Catherine Goetze

Head of Discipline, Politics & International Relations
Senior Lecturer in International Relations
School of Social Sciences

T: +61 3 62262326 | E: Catherine.Goetze@utas.edu.au


Professor Bruce Tranter

Head of Discipline, Sociology & Criminology (Semester 1)
Professor, Sociology
Honours Coordinator, Sociology and Criminology

T: +61 3 6226 2362 | E: Bruce.Tranter@utas.edu.au


Dr Max Travers

Head of Discipline, Sociology & Criminology (Semester 2)
Senior Lecturer, Sociology

T: +61 3 6226 2750 | E: Max.Travers@utas.edu.au


Ms Annah Simsons

School Manager

T: +61 03 6226 8350 | E: Annah.Simsons@utas.edu.au



Mr Justin Abrahams

Postgraduate

Telephone: 0438 118 222 | Email: justin.abrahams@utas.edu.au


Ms Natasa Adamovic

Postgraduate

Telephone: 0411 445 452 | Email: Natasa.Adamovic@utas.edu.au


Mr Santosh Adhikari

PhD Candidate

Telephone: +61 469 716 685 | Email: santosh.adhikari@utas.edu.au


Dr Wendy Aitken

Lecturer, Politics and International Relations

Telephone: +61 3 6324 3738 | Email: Wendy.Aitken@utas.edu.au


Dr Megan Alessandrini

Adjunct Senior Lecturer, Politics and Policy

Telephone: | Email: M.Alessandrini@utas.edu.au


Dr Kaye Ballantyne

Adjunct Senior Researcher

Telephone: +61 3 6226 2331 | Email: Kaye.Ballantyne@utas.edu.au


Dr Ann Joselynn (Jos) Baltra-Ulloa

Lecturer, Social Work

Telephone: +61 3 6226 2876 | Email: Joselynn.BaltraUlloa@utas.edu.au


Miss Rebecca Banham

PhD Candidate

Telephone: n/a | Email: rebecca.banham@utas.edu.au


Dr Susan Banks

Lecturer
Sociology

Telephone: 6226 7604 | Email: Susan.Banks@utas.edu.au


Dr Isabelle Bartkowiak-Theron

Senior Lecturer, School of Social Sciences | Senior Researcher, Tasmanian Institute of Law Enforcement Studies | Discipline Coordinator, Police Studies | Research Integrity Advisor

Telephone: +61 3 6226 2739 | Email: isabelle.bartkowiaktheron@utas.edu.au


Mr Dain Bolwell

PhD candidate
Politics and International Relations

Telephone: 0429608729 | Email: dain.bolwell@utas.edu.au


Dr William Bostock

University Associate

Telephone: | Email: William.Bostock@utas.edu.au


Professor Emeritus Peter Boyce

Honorary Associate

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7453 | Email: Peter.Boyce@utas.edu.au


Ms Cheryl Brown

Postgraduate

Telephone: +61 8 8172 5532 | Email: Cheryl.Brown@utas.edu.au


Dr Emily Bullock

University Associate

Telephone: n/a | Email: Emily.Bullock@utas.edu.au


Ms Rebekah Burgess

PhD candidate
Sociology

Telephone: Email contact only | Email: Rebekah.Burgess@utas.edu.au


Dr Justin Canty

Lecturer, Social Work

Telephone: +61 3 6324 3367 | Email: Justin.Canty@utas.edu.au


Dr Kate Cashman

Lecturer

Telephone: +613 6226 8547 | Email: Kate.Cashman@utas.edu.au


Ms Qing (Christina) Chen

RHD student, Social Worker, NAATI Provisional Certified Interpreter (Mandarin and English)

Telephone: 0416920168 | Email: Qing.Chen@utas.edu.au


Dr John Cianchi

Honorary Research Associate

Telephone: | Email: John.Cianchi@utas.edu.au