Skip to content

People

Search people:


Professor Nicholas Farrelly

Head of School, Social Sciences

T: +61 3 62262317 | E: Nicholas.Farrelly@utas.edu.au


Dr Sonya Stanford

Head of Discipline, Social Work
Senior Lecturer, Social Work
Graduate Research Coordinator, Social Work

T: +61 3 6324 3720 / 0439 768 461 | E: Sonya.Stanford@utas.edu.au


Dr Matt Killingsworth

Head of Discipline, Politics & International Relations
Senior Lecturer - International Relations
School of Social Sciences

T: +61 3 6226 1062 | E: Matt.Killingsworth@utas.edu.au


Professor Bruce Tranter

Head of Discipline, Sociology & Criminology
Professor, Sociology
Honours Coordinator, Sociology and Criminology

T: +61 3 6226 2362 | E: Bruce.Tranter@utas.edu.au


Ms Annah Simsons

School Manager

T: +61 03 6226 8350 | E: Annah.Simsons@utas.edu.au



Mr Justin Abrahams

PhD candidate, Policing and Emergency Management | Tasmanian Institute of Law Enforcement Studies

Telephone: +61 438 118 222 | Email: justin.abrahams@utas.edu.au


Ms Natasa Adamovic

MA candidate, Criminology | Tasmanian Institute of Law Enforcement Studies

Telephone: +61 411 445 452 | Email: Natasa.Adamovic@utas.edu.au


Mr Santosh Adhikari

PhD Candidate

Telephone: +61 469 716 685 | Email: santosh.adhikari@utas.edu.au


Dr Wendy Aitken

Lecturer, Politics and International Relations

Telephone: +61 3 6324 3738 | Email: Wendy.Aitken@utas.edu.au


Dr Megan Alessandrini

Adjunct Senior Lecturer, Politics and Policy

Telephone: | Email: M.Alessandrini@utas.edu.au


Dr Kaye Ballantyne

Adjunct Senior Researcher, Tasmanian Institute of Law Enforcement Studies

Telephone: +61 3 6226 2331 | Email: Kaye.Ballantyne@utas.edu.au


Dr Ann Joselynn (Jos) Baltra-Ulloa

Lecturer, Social Work
Master of Social Work (Qualifying) Coordinator

Telephone: +61 3 6226 2876 | Email: Joselynn.BaltraUlloa@utas.edu.au


Miss Rebecca Banham

Research Fellow, Sociology

Telephone: n/a | Email: rebecca.banham@utas.edu.au


Dr Susan Banks

Research Fellow, Sociology

Telephone: (03) 6324 3236 | Email: Susan.Banks@utas.edu.au


Dr Isabelle Bartkowiak-Theron

Senior Lecturer, Policing and Emergency Management, School of Social Sciences
Senior Researcher, Tasmanian Institute of Law Enforcement Studies

Telephone: +61 3 6226 2739 | Email: isabelle.bartkowiaktheron@utas.edu.au


Mr Dain Bolwell

PhD candidate
Politics and International Relations

Telephone: 0429608729 | Email: dain.bolwell@utas.edu.au


Dr William Bostock

University Associate

Telephone: | Email: William.Bostock@utas.edu.au


Professor Emeritus Peter Boyce

Honorary Associate

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7453 | Email: Peter.Boyce@utas.edu.au


Ms Cheryl Brown

PhD candidate, Policing and Emergency Management | Tasmanian Institute of Law Enforcement Studies

Telephone: +61 8 8172 5532 | Email: Cheryl.Brown@utas.edu.au


Dr Emily Bullock

University Associate

Telephone: n/a | Email: Emily.Bullock@utas.edu.au


Ms Rebekah Burgess

PhD candidate
Sociology

Telephone: Email contact only | Email: Rebekah.Burgess@utas.edu.au


Dr Justin Canty

Lecturer, Social Work
Bachelor of Social Work (Honours) Coordinator

Telephone: +61 3 6324 3367 | Email: Justin.Canty@utas.edu.au


Dr Kate Cashman

Lecturer, School of Law
Researcher, Tasmanian Institute of Law Enforcement Studies

Telephone: +613 6226 8547 | Email: Kate.Cashman@utas.edu.au


Ms Kiera Charles

PhD Candidate (Criminology)

Telephone: - | Email: kiera.lucas@utas.edu.au


Ms Qing (Christina) Chen

RHD student, Social Worker, NAATI Provisional Certified Interpreter (Mandarin and English)

Telephone: 0416920168 | Email: Qing.Chen@utas.edu.au