Skip to content

People

Search people:


Professor Rob White

Acting Head of School
Professor of Criminology
School of Social Sciences

T: +61 3 6226 2877 | E: R.D.White@utas.edu.au


Dr Sonya Stanford

Head of Discipline, Social Work
Senior Lecturer, Social Work
Graduate Research Coordinator, Social Work

T: +61 3 6324 3720 / 0439 768 461 | E: Sonya.Stanford@utas.edu.au


Dr Catherine Goetze

Head of Discipline, Politics & International Relations
Senior Lecturer in International Relations
School of Social Sciences

T: +61 3 62262326 | E: Catherine.Goetze@utas.edu.au


Professor Bruce Tranter

Head of Discipline, Sociology & Criminology (Semester 1)
Professor, Sociology
Honours Coordinator, Sociology and Criminology

T: +61 3 6226 2362 | E: Bruce.Tranter@utas.edu.au


Dr Max Travers

Head of Discipline, Sociology & Criminology (Semester 2)
Senior Lecturer, Sociology

T: +61 3 6226 2750 | E: Max.Travers@utas.edu.au


Ms Annah Simsons

School Manager

T: +61 03 6226 8350 | E: Annah.Simsons@utas.edu.au



Associate Professor Kate Crowley

Associate Professor, Politics and Policy

Telephone: +61 3 6226 2364 | Email: Kate.Crowley@utas.edu.au


Dr Steven Curnin

Lecturer, Police Studies and Emergency Management

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7158 | Email: Steven.Curnin@utas.edu.au


Mr Michael Davies

Field Education Officer (North), Social Work

Telephone: +61 3 6324 3217 | Email: Michael.Davies0@utas.edu.au


Dr Dr Lisa Denny

Research Fellow
Institute for the Study of Social Change

Telephone: n/a | Email: Lisa.Denny@utas.edu.au


Dr Jed Donoghue

Honorary Research Associate

Telephone: +61 3 6270 0310 | Email: Jed.Donoghue@utas.edu.au


Mr James Dwyer

Teaching Fellow
School of Social Sciences

Telephone: +61 3 6226 6351 | Email: jmdwyer@utas.edu.au


Associate Professor Angela Dwyer

Assoc Prof, Police Studies and Emergency Management
Adjunct Prof, Crime and Justice Research Centre, QUT
Senior Researcher, Tasmania Institute of Law Enforcement Studies

Telephone: +61 3 6226 2337 | Email: Angela.Dwyer@utas.edu.au


Professor Richard Eccleston

Director, Institute for the Study of Social Change
Professor of Political Science
College of Arts, Law and Education

Telephone: +61 3 6226 2896 | Email: Richard.Eccleston@utas.edu.au


Professor Douglas Ezzy

Professor, Sociology

Telephone: +61 3 6226 2330 | Email: Douglas.Ezzy@utas.edu.au


Dr Kathleen Flanagan

Research Fellow; Deputy Director, HACRU

Telephone: 6226 6262 | Email: kathleen.flanagan@utas.edu.au


Professor Adrian Franklin

Adjunct Professor

Telephone: contact by email | Email: Adrian.Franklin@utas.edu.au


Dr Ronald Frey

Adjunct Senior Researcher

Telephone: +61 3 6226 2331 | Email: Ronald.Frey@utas.edu.au


Ms Rowena Friend

Postgraduate

Telephone: | Email: Rowena.Friend@utas.edu.au


Associate Professor Fred Gale

Associate Professor in Politics and International Relations Program

Telephone: +61 3 6324 3376 | Email: Fred.Gale@utas.edu.au


Dr Catherine Goetze

Head of Discipline, Politics & International Relations
Senior Lecturer in International Relations
School of Social Sciences

Telephone: +61 3 62262326 | Email: Catherine.Goetze@utas.edu.au


Ms Tamlin Gorter

PhD Candidate

Telephone: n/a | Email: tamlin.gorter@utas.edu.au


Dr Ruby Grant

Lecturer, Sociology

Telephone: 6226 2386 | Email: rfgrant@utas.edu.au


Ms Kesherie Gurung

PhD candidate
Sociology

Telephone: +61 3 6226 2950 | Email: Kesherie.Gurung@utas.edu.au


Associate Professor Daphne Habibis

Associate Professor, School of Social Sciences

Telephone: +61 3 6226 2331 | Email: D.Habibis@utas.edu.au


Ms Veryan Hann

PhD candidate
School of Social Sciences

Telephone: +61 3 6226 2331 | Email: Veryan.Hann@utas.edu.au