Skip to content

People

Search people:


Professor Rob White

Acting Head of School
Professor of Criminology
School of Social Sciences

T: +61 3 6226 2877 | E: R.D.White@utas.edu.au


Dr Sonya Stanford

Head of Discipline, Social Work
Senior Lecturer, Social Work
Graduate Research Coordinator, Social Work

T: +61 3 6324 3720 / 0439 768 461 | E: Sonya.Stanford@utas.edu.au


Dr Catherine Goetze

Head of Discipline, Politics & International Relations
Senior Lecturer in International Relations
School of Social Sciences

T: +61 3 62262326 | E: Catherine.Goetze@utas.edu.au


Professor Bruce Tranter

Head of Discipline, Sociology & Criminology (Semester 1)
Professor, Sociology
Honours Coordinator, Sociology and Criminology

T: +61 3 6226 2362 | E: Bruce.Tranter@utas.edu.au


Dr Max Travers

Head of Discipline, Sociology & Criminology (Semester 2)
Senior Lecturer, Sociology

T: +61 3 6226 2750 | E: Max.Travers@utas.edu.au


Ms Annah Simsons

School Manager

T: +61 03 6226 8350 | E: Annah.Simsons@utas.edu.au



Dr Emily Hansen

Senior Lecturer, Sociology

Telephone: +61 3 6226 1782 | Email: Emily.Hansen@utas.edu.au


Associate Professor Anne Hardy

Associate Professor

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7687 | Email: Anne.Hardy@utas.edu.au


Dr Mark Harrison

Senior Lecturer
Politics and International Relations

Telephone: +61 3 6226 2345 | Email: Mark.Harrison@utas.edu.au


Dr Jenny Hay

Lecturer, Social Work
School of Social Sciences

Telephone: +61 3 6324 3643 | Email: Jenny.Hay@utas.edu.au


Ms Joanna Healy

PhD candidate
Sociology

Telephone: | Email: Joanna.Healy@utas.edu.au


Mr Geoff Heriot

PhD Candidate

Telephone: 0419 382 739 | Email: geoffrey.heriot@utas.edu.au


Dr Richard Herr

Parliamentary Internship Coordinator

Telephone: contact by email | Email: R.A.Herr@utas.edu.au


Ms Ebba Herrlander Birgerson

Researcher

Telephone: 0416 046 991 | Email: ebba.herrlanderbirgerson@utas.edu.au


Associate Professor Vaughan Higgins

Associate Professor of Sociology
School of Social Sciences

Telephone: +61 3 6324 4459 | Email: vaughan.higgins@utas.edu.au


Dr Nicholas Hookway

Senior Lecturer, Sociology

Telephone: +61 3 6324 3270 | Email: Nicholas.Hookway@utas.edu.au


Dr Loene Howes

Senior Lecturer, Criminology

Telephone: +61 3 6226 2320 | Email: Loene.Howes@utas.edu.au


Professor Keith Jacobs

Director, Housing and Community Research Unit

Telephone: +61 3 6226 2928 | Email: Keith.Jacobs@utas.edu.au


Dr Zoë Jay

Lecturer in Politics and International Relations

Telephone: +61 3 62262347 | Email: zoe.jay@utas.edu.au


Mr Lachlan Johnson

PhD Candidate
Politics and International Relations

Telephone: 0417302498 | Email: lachie.johnson@utas.edu.au


Ms Denise Jones

School Administration Officer- Hobart

Telephone: +61 3 6226 2186 | Email: Denise.Jones@utas.edu.au


Ms Eliza Jones

Postgraduate

Telephone: 0419 309 853 | Email: Eliza.Jones@utas.edu.au


Professor Roberta Julian

Professor, Sociology
Director, Tasmanian Institute of Law Enforcement Studies (TILES)
Associate Head, Research, CALE

Telephone: +61 3 6226 2217 | Email: Roberta.Julian@utas.edu.au


Professor Emeritus Aynsley Kellow

Emeritus Professor

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7895 | Email: Aynsley.Kellow@utas.edu.au


Dr Matt Killingsworth

Senior Lecturer - International Relations
School of Social Sciences

Telephone: +61 3 6226 1062 | Email: Matt.Killingsworth@utas.edu.au


Ms Li-Min Lee

PhD Candidate

Telephone: n/a | Email: limin.lee@utas.edu.au