Skip to content

People

Search people:


Professor Rob White

Acting Head of School
Professor of Criminology
School of Social Sciences

T: +61 3 6226 2877 | E: R.D.White@utas.edu.au


Dr Sonya Stanford

Head of Discipline, Social Work
Senior Lecturer, Social Work
Graduate Research Coordinator, Social Work

T: +61 3 6324 3720 / 0439 768 461 | E: Sonya.Stanford@utas.edu.au


Dr Catherine Goetze

Head of Discipline, Politics & International Relations
Senior Lecturer in International Relations
School of Social Sciences

T: +61 3 62262326 | E: Catherine.Goetze@utas.edu.au


Professor Bruce Tranter

Head of Discipline, Sociology & Criminology (Semester 1)
Professor, Sociology
Honours Coordinator, Sociology and Criminology

T: +61 3 6226 2362 | E: Bruce.Tranter@utas.edu.au


Dr Max Travers

Head of Discipline, Sociology & Criminology (Semester 2)
Senior Lecturer, Sociology

T: +61 3 6226 2750 | E: Max.Travers@utas.edu.au


Ms Annah Simsons

School Manager

T: +61 03 6226 8350 | E: Annah.Simsons@utas.edu.au



Ms Tammy Leslie

Field Education Officer (North-West), Social Work

Telephone: +61 3 6430 1683 | Email: Tammy.Leslie@utas.edu.au


Professor Heather Lovell

ARC Future Fellow
College of Arts, Law and Education
College of Sciences and Engineering

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7243 | Email: Heather.Lovell@utas.edu.au


Dr Gwynn MacCarrick

Lecturer
Transnational Crime

Telephone: 6226 2744 | Email: gwynn.maccarrick@utas.edu.au


Ms Emma MacDonald

PhD candidate in Politics and International Relations

Telephone: 0499 177 215 | Email: emma.macdonald@utas.edu.au


Ms Jade McKay

School Administration Officer- Hobart

Telephone: +6 3 6226 1860 | Email: Jade.McKay@utas.edu.au


Mr Scott McLaren

Postgraduate

Telephone: 0421 472 338 | Email: Scott.McLaren@utas.edu.au


Dr Kim McLeod

Lecturer in Sociology

Telephone: +61 3 6324 5045 | Email: Kim.Mcleod@utas.edu.au


Ms Laura Michaelson

PhD Candidate

Telephone: +61 3 6226 2068 | Email: laura.michaelson@utas.edu.au


Dr Hannah Murphy-Gregory

Lecturer - Politics and International Relations

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7204 | Email: Hannah.Murphy@utas.edu.au


Ms Mallika Naguran

PhD Candidate

Telephone: n/a | Email: mallika.naguran@utas.edu.au


Dr Vicky Nagy

Lecturer in Criminology

Telephone: 6226 6810 | Email: Vicky.Nagy@utas.edu.au


Dr Akihiro Nakamura

Adjunct Researcher

Telephone: | Email: Akihiro.Nakamura@utas.edu.au


Dr Terry Narramore

Adjunct Lecturer - International Relations

Telephone: +61 3 6226 2332 | Email: T.E.Narramore@utas.edu.au


Dr Meredith Nash

Associate Professor of Sociology
Deputy Director, Institute for the Study of Social Change

Telephone: +61 3 6226 2715 | Email: Meredith.Nash@utas.edu.au


Ms Lyndsay Newett

PhD Candidate
Sociology

Telephone: +61 3 6226 2331 | Email: ljnewett@utas.edu.au


Professor Can Seng Ooi

Professor in Cultural and Heritage Tourism

Telephone: 6226 2336 | Email: canseng.ooi@utas.edu.au


Professor Emeritus Jan Pakulski

Emeritus Professor

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7453 | Email: Jan.Pakulski@utas.edu.au


Professor Catherine Palmer

Professor of Sociology
School of Social Sciences

Telephone: +61 3 6226 2329 | Email: Catherine.Palmer@utas.edu.au


Mr Andrey Panevin

PhD Candidate Politics and International Relations

Telephone: 62262331 | Email: andrey.panevin@utas.edu.au


Mr Ian Paulin

PhD Candidate

Telephone: 0404494101 | Email: ian.paulin@utas.edu.au