Skip to content

People

Search people:


Professor Rob White

Acting Head of School
Professor of Criminology
School of Social Sciences

T: +61 3 6226 2877 | E: R.D.White@utas.edu.au


Dr Sonya Stanford

Head of Discipline, Social Work
Senior Lecturer, Social Work
Graduate Research Coordinator, Social Work

T: +61 3 6324 3720 / 0439 768 461 | E: Sonya.Stanford@utas.edu.au


Dr Catherine Goetze

Head of Discipline, Politics & International Relations
Senior Lecturer in International Relations
School of Social Sciences

T: +61 3 62262326 | E: Catherine.Goetze@utas.edu.au


Professor Bruce Tranter

Head of Discipline, Sociology & Criminology (Semester 1)
Professor, Sociology
Honours Coordinator, Sociology and Criminology

T: +61 3 6226 2362 | E: Bruce.Tranter@utas.edu.au


Dr Max Travers

Head of Discipline, Sociology & Criminology (Semester 2)
Senior Lecturer, Sociology

T: +61 3 6226 2750 | E: Max.Travers@utas.edu.au


Ms Annah Simsons

School Manager

T: +61 03 6226 8350 | E: Annah.Simsons@utas.edu.au



Ms Hannah Poon

PhD candidate

Telephone: +61 3 6226 2334 | Email: Hannah.Poon@utas.edu.au


Mr Jacob Prehn

Lecturer - Indigenous Fellow Academic Development, Social Work
PhD candidate

Telephone: +61 3 6226 2013 | Email: jacob.prehn@utas.edu.au


Mrs Fiona Proudfoot

PhD candidate, Sociology

Telephone: +61 3 6324 3657 | Email: Fiona.Proudfoot@utas.edu.au


Mr John Purvey

Postgraduate

Telephone: | Email: John.Purvey@utas.edu.au


Ms Carmen Reid

Postgraduate

Telephone: | Email: ca.reid@utas.edu.au


Mr Alastair Ross

Adjunct Professor

Telephone: +61 3 6226 2331 | Email: Alastair.Ross@utas.edu.au


Ms Merete Schmidt

Lecturer, Sociology

Telephone: +61 3 6430 4929 | Email: Merete.Schmidt@utas.edu.au


Ms Annah Simsons

School Manager

Telephone: +61 03 6226 8350 | Email: Annah.Simsons@utas.edu.au


Dr Sonya Stanford

Head of Discipline, Social Work
Senior Lecturer, Social Work
Graduate Research Coordinator, Social Work

Telephone: +61 3 6324 3720 / 0439 768 461 | Email: Sonya.Stanford@utas.edu.au


Ms Penny Taylor

PhD candidate
School of Social Sciences

Telephone: n/a | Email: Penelope.Taylor@utas.edu.au


Ms Cassandra Thoars

PhD Candidate

Telephone: +61 3 6226 2585 | Email: cassandra.thoars@utas.edu.au


Miss Megan Tighe

PhD Candidate, Politics and International Relations School of Social Sciences

Telephone: +61 3 62262331 | Email: M.G.Tighe@utas.edu.au


Professor Bruce Tranter

Head of Discipline, Sociology & Criminology (Semester 1)
Professor, Sociology
Honours Coordinator, Sociology and Criminology

Telephone: +61 3 6226 2362 | Email: Bruce.Tranter@utas.edu.au


Dr Max Travers

Head of Discipline, Sociology & Criminology (Semester 2)
Senior Lecturer, Sociology

Telephone: +61 3 6226 2750 | Email: Max.Travers@utas.edu.au


Professor Robert van Krieken

Adjunct Professor

Telephone: n/a | Email: r.vankrieken@utas.edu.au


Dr Julia Verdouw

Research Fellow

Telephone: +61 3 6226 2974 | Email: Julia.Verdouw@utas.edu.au


Ms Julie Viecieli

Postgraduate

Telephone: | Email: Julie.Viecieli@utas.edu.au


Dr Joanna Vince

Senior Lecturer - Politics and Policy

Telephone: +61 3 6324 3262 | Email: Joanna.Vince@utas.edu.au


Ms Kate Vincent

PhD Candidate, Social Work

Telephone: + 61 3 6226 5766 | Email: Kate.Vincent@utas.edu.au


Assoc. Prof. Anthea Vreugdenhil

Associate Professor, Social Work
Master of Social Work Coordinator
Graduate Research Coordinator (Social Work)

Telephone: +61 3 6226 2550 | Email: Anthea.Vreugdenhil@utas.edu.au