Skip to content

Workshops and Webinars

Student Learning provide a range of workshops to develop academic, research, and English Language skills. Our workshops have all moved to online delivery.

Find out what is available below. Can’t make it to a workshop? Register for the webinar version and we will email you a recording afterwards.

 WebinarRecordings

Notetaking and study strategies

Thursday 16th July, 1.00-1.50pm

Blackboard Collaborate

Watch Now

Making the most of software for your learning

Friday 7th August, 1.00-1.50pm

Blackboard Collaborate

Watch Now

Group work: tips for success

Tuesday 28th July, 1-2pm

Watch Now

Presentation skills

Friday 21th August, 1.00-1.50pm

Blackboard Collaborate

Watch Now

Exam preparation

Friday 25th September, 1.00-1.50pm

Blackboard Collaborate

Watch Now
 WebinarRecordings

Using the library: getting started

Thursday 23rd July 4.00-4:50pm

Blackboard Collaborate

Watch Now

Database Searching 1: Foundations

Tuesday 6th August, 4:00pm-4:50pm

Blackboard Collaborate

Watch Now

Database Searching 2: Using search modifiers

Tuesday 13th August, 4:00pm-4:50pm

Blackboard Collaborate

Watch Now

Database Searching 3: Using citations and subject headings

Tuesday 20th August,4:00pm-4:50pm

Blackboard Collaborate

Watch Now

 WebinarRecordings

Recharge your English: Clearer sentences

Friday 14th August, 1.00-1.50pm

Blackboard Collaborate

Watch Now

Recharge your English: Understanding clauses

Friday 28th August, 1.00-1.50pm

Blackboard Collaborate

Watch Now

Recharge your English: Better grammar

Thursday 11th September, 1.00-1.50pm

Blackboard Collaborate

Watch Now

Recharge your English: Greater vocabulary

Friday 18th September, 1.00-1.50pm

Blackboard Collaborate

Watch Now

Recharge your English: Stronger paragraphs

Friday 2nd October, 1.00-1.50pm

Blackboard Collaborate

Watch Now