Skip to content

Workshops and Webinars

Student Learning provide a range of workshops to develop academic, research, and English Language skills. Our workshops are run on all campuses throughout the semester, as well as online.

Find out what is available in your study location below.

 Hobart Cradle Coast LauncestonWebinarRecordings / Watch now

Referencing: the basics

Wednesday 11th March, 1.00-1.50pm

Humanities Building, Room 548

 

Thurs 12th March, 1 – 1:50 pm

AMC Swanson Bldg. Room G79

Thurs 26th March, 12 – 12:50 pm

Blackboard Collaborate

 Hobart Cradle Coast LauncestonWebinar Recordings / Watch Now

Introduction to research

Wednesday 4th March,

1.00-1.50pm

Humanities Building, Room 548

Tuesday 10th March, 11.30am-12.30pm D1.48

Thursday 5th March, 1:00pm-1:50pm

AMC Swanson Bldg G79

  

Database Searching 1: Foundations

   

Tuesday 17th March, 2:00pm-2:50pm

Blackboard Collaborate

 

Database Searching 2: Using search modifiers

   

Tuesday 24th March, 2:00pm-2:50pm

Blackboard Collaborate

 

Database Searching 3: Using citations and subject headings

   

Tuesday 31st March, 2:00pm-2:50pm

Blackboard Collaborate

 Hobart Cradle Coast LauncestonWebinarRecording / Watch now

Pronunciation Zone

Mondays

2.00-2.50pm

Weeks 4-13 (no session 13th April)

Social Sciences Building, Room 211

 

Recharge your English: Clearer Sentences

 

Friday 27th March,

1.00-1.50pm

Blackboard Collaborate

 

Recharge your English: Better Grammar

 

Thursday 9th April,

1.00-1.50pm

Blackboard Collaborate

 

Recharge your English: Greater Vocabulary

 

Friday 1st May, 1.00-1.50pm

Blackboard Collaborate

 

Recharge your English: Stronger Paragraphs

 

Friday 15th May,

1.00-1.50pm

Blackboard Collaborate