Skip to content

People

Search people:
Name & Position Title Phone & Email
Professor Mark Hunt

Professor Mark Hunt

Head of School of Natural Sciences
Acting Head of School, Technology, Environments and Design
Professor of Forestry
Deputy Director, ARC Centre for Forest Value

+61 3 6226 2639
+61 4 1947 4471

M.Hunt@utas.edu.au

Professor Greg Nolan

Professor Greg Nolan

Head of Discipline and Professor
Architecture & Design
Director, Centre for Sustainable Architecture with Wood

+61 3 6324 4478

Gregory.Nolan@utas.edu.au

Professor Byeong Kang

Professor Byeong Kang

Head of Discipline and Professor
Information & Communication Technology
HIT Lab Leader

+61 3 6226 2919

Byeong.Kang@utas.edu.au

Professor Matt King

Professor Matt King

Head of Discipline and Professor
Geography & Spatial Sciences

+61 3 6226 1974

Matt.King@utas.edu.au

Doctor Joanna Ellison

Doctor Joanna Ellison

Associate Head, Teaching & Learning
School of Technology, Environments & Design
Senior Lecturer
Geography & Spatial Sciences

+61 3 6324 3834

Joanna.Ellison@utas.edu.au

Dr Julian Dermoudy

Dr Julian Dermoudy

Associate Head, Global
School of Technology Environments & Design
Senior Lecturer
Information, Communication & Technology

+61 3 6226 2933

Julian.Dermoudy@utas.edu.au

Name & Position Title Phone & Email
Dr Vanessa Adams

Dr Vanessa Adams

Senior lecturer
Geography & Spatial Sciences

+61 3 6226 7277

vm.adams@utas.edu.au

Mr Erfan Aghasian

Mr Erfan Aghasian

PhD Candidate
Information & Communication Technology

+61 3 6226 7897

Erfan.Aghasian@utas.edu.au

Mr Maqbool Ali

Mr Maqbool Ali

PhD Candidate
Information & Communication Technology

+61 3 6226 2964

Maqbool.Ali@utas.edu.au

Mr Mazino Michael Amuno

Mr Mazino Michael Amuno

PhD Candidate
Information & Communication Technology

+61 3 6226 2929

Mazino.Amuno@utas.edu.au

Mr Simon Ancher

Mr Simon Ancher

University Associate
Architecture & Design

+61 3 6324 4488

Simon.Ancher@utas.edu.au

Mr Robert Anders

Mr Robert Anders

Senior Technical Officer
Geography & Spatial Sciences

+61 3 6226 2105

R.Anders@utas.edu.au

Dr Jagannath Aryal

Dr Jagannath Aryal

Senior Lecturer
Geography & Spatial Sciences

+61 3 6226 2848

Jagannath.Aryal@utas.edu.au

Mr Quan Bai

Mr Quan Bai

Associate Professor
Information & Communication Technology

6226 1536

Quan.Bai@utas.edu.au

 Adeola Esther Bamgboje

Adeola Esther Bamgboje

PhD Candidate
Information & Communication Technology

Adeola.Bamgboje@utas.edu.au

Mr Mutaz Barika

Mr Mutaz Barika

PhD Candidate
Information & Communication Technology

+61 3 6226 2135

Mutaz.Barika@utas.edu.au

Mr Sudheer Kumar Battula

Mr Sudheer Kumar Battula

PhD Candidate
Information & Communication Technology

+61 3 6226 2964

sudheerkumar.battula@utas.edu.au

Dr Juliane Bendig

Dr Juliane Bendig

Research Associate
Geography and Spatial Sciences

6226 2486

juliane.bendig@utas.edu.au

Associate Professor David Beynon

Associate Professor David Beynon

Lecturer
Architecture & Design

+61 3 6324 4485

david.beynon@utas.edu.au

Dr Kate Booth

Dr Kate Booth

Senior Lecturer
Geography & Spatial Sciences

+61 3 6226 5708

Kate.Booth@utas.edu.au

Mrs Janice Bowman

Mrs Janice Bowman

Administration Officer

+61 3 6324 4470

Janice.Bowman@utas.edu.au

Mr Setia Budi

Mr Setia Budi

PhD Candidate
Information & Communication Technology

+61 3 6226 2929

Setia.Budi@utas.edu.au

Dr Richard Burnham

Dr Richard Burnham

Lecturer
Architecture & Design

+61 3 6324 4486

Richard.Burnham@utas.edu.au

Dr David Bylund

Dr David Bylund

University Associate

+61 3 6324 4495

david.bylund@utas.edu.au

Professor Jason Byrne

Professor Jason Byrne

Professor of Human Geography and Planning
Geography & Spatial Sciences

(03) 6226 1796

jason.byrne@utas.edu.au

Dr Jimmy Cao

Dr Jimmy Cao

Lecturer
Information & Communication Technology

6226 7277

zehong.cao@utas.edu.au