Skip to content

People - Geography and Spatial Sciences

Search people:
Name & Position Title Phone & Email
Professor Matt King

Professor Matt King

Head of Discipline and Professor
Geography & Spatial Sciences

+61 3 6226 1974

Matt.King@utas.edu.au

Name & Position Title Phone & Email
Dr Vanessa Adams

Dr Vanessa Adams

Senior lecturer
Geography & Spatial Sciences

+61 3 6226 1905

vm.adams@utas.edu.au

Mr Robert Anders

Mr Robert Anders

Senior Technical Officer
Geography & Spatial Sciences

+61 3 6226 2105

R.Anders@utas.edu.au

Dr Jagannath Aryal

Dr Jagannath Aryal

Senior Lecturer
Geography & Spatial Sciences

+61 3 6226 2848

Jagannath.Aryal@utas.edu.au

Ms Juliane Bendig

Ms Juliane Bendig

Research Associate
Geography & Spatial Sciences

+61 3 6226 2486

juliane.bendig@utas.edu.au

Dr Kate Booth

Dr Kate Booth

Senior Lecturer
Geography & Spatial Sciences

+61 3 6226 5708

Kate.Booth@utas.edu.au

Professor Jason Byrne

Professor Jason Byrne

Professor of Human Geography and Planning
Geography & Spatial Sciences

(03) 6226 1796

jason.byrne@utas.edu.au

Associate Professor Aidan Davison

Associate Professor Aidan Davison

Associate Professor
Geography & Spatial Science

+61 3 6226 7590

Aidan.Davison@utas.edu.au

Associate Professor Joanna Ellison

Associate Professor Joanna Ellison

Associate Head, Teaching & Learning
School of Technology, Environments & Design

+61 3 6324 3834

Joanna.Ellison@utas.edu.au

Dr Rebecca Harris

Dr Rebecca Harris

Lecturer Physical Geography (Climatology)

+61 3 6226 2920

Rebecca.Harris@utas.edu.au

Dr Andrew Harwood

Dr Andrew Harwood

Lecturer in Human Geography
Geography & Spatial Sciences

+61 3 6226 1553

Andrew.Harwood@utas.edu.au

Dr Rachael Hurd

Dr Rachael Hurd

Senior Lecturer and Course Coordinator
Geography & Spatial Sciences

+61 3 6226 2844

Rachael.Hurd@utas.edu.au

Ms Karen Johnson

Ms Karen Johnson

University Associate
Geography & Spatial Sciences

+61 3 6226 7674

johnsonk@utas.edu.au

Dr Dave Kendal

Dr Dave Kendal

Associate Head, Research
Senior lecturer in environmental management
Geography & Spatial Sciences

+61 3 6226 2873

dave.kendal@utas.edu.au

Professor Matt King

Professor Matt King

Head of Discipline and Professor
Geography & Spatial Sciences

+61 3 6226 1974

Matt.King@utas.edu.au

Distinguished Professor Jamie Kirkpatrick

Distinguished Professor Jamie Kirkpatrick

Distinguished Professor
Geography & Spatial Sciences

+61 3 6226 2460

J.Kirkpatrick@utas.edu.au

Dr Michael Lacey

Dr Michael Lacey

University Associate

6226 1948

Michael.Lacey@utas.edu.au

Professor Heather Lovell

Professor Heather Lovell

Professor of Energy and Society
Geography & Spatial Sciences

+61 3 6226 7243

Heather.Lovell@utas.edu.au

Dr Chloe Lucas

Dr Chloe Lucas

Research Fellow

+61 3 6226 2205

Chloe.Lucas@utas.edu.au

Associate Professor Arko Lucieer

Associate Professor Arko Lucieer

Associate Professor
Geography & Spatial Sciences

+61 3 6226 2140

Arko.Lucieer@utas.edu.au

Dr Zbynek Malenovsky

Dr Zbynek Malenovsky

ARC Future Fellow
Geography & Spatial Sciences

0477 223 178

Zbynek.Malenovsky@utas.edu.au