boxed-arrow-leftArtboard 1Artboard 1Artboard 1Artboard 1

Tasmanian Institute of Agriculture

Open menu

TIA’s Leadership Team is a decision-making body with responsibility for strategy, governance and risk matters and facilitating inter and intra collaboration between TIA and University disciplines. The team consists of the Director, Associate Heads and Centre Leaders.

Interim Director, Professor Mike Rose
Associate Head (Research), Dr Kathy Evans 
Associate Head (Global), Professor Dugald Close
Associate Head (Acting Learning and Teaching / Global and Strategic Projects), Associate Professor Alistair Gracie
Programme Lead (Learning and Teaching), Dr Shane Powell
Centre Leader (Agricultural Systems), Professor Caroline Mohammed
Centre Leader (Dairy, Grains and Grazing), Dr James Hills from 2 February 2020
Centre Leader (Horticulture), Dr Fiona Kerslake
Centre Leader (Food Safety and Innovation), Professor John Bowman
Business Manager (Acting), Mr Todd Nation