Skip to content

Learning and Research Librarians

Learning and Research Librarians provide services for all University of Tasmania students, staff and researchers.

We focus on embedding information and research skills in the curriculum, supporting the development of digital capabilities, and customising advice on finding, managing and communicating information for higher degree research.

Email: Librarians@utas.edu.au

Chris Evans
Chris Evans
Senior Librarian, Learning  & Research 
Mon-Fri
Ph +61 3 6226 2132 
Email : Christine.Evans@utas.edu.au 
Albert G Baikie Clinical Library
& Morris Miller Library
Susan Bell, Student Learning Librarian
Susan Bell
Mon-Thurs 
Ph +61 3 6324 3139
Email: Susan.Bell@utas.edu.au
Launceston Campus Library
representation of Brenda Carter, Student Learning Librarian
Brenda Carter 
Mon - Fri
Ph +61 3 6324 3833
Email: Brenda.Carter@utas.edu.au
Launceston Campus Library
Louise Earwaker
Louise Earwaker
Mon - Fri
Ph +61 3 6324 3951
Email: Louise.Earwaker@utas.edu.au
Launceston Campus Library
representation of Cathy Hartigan Librarian
Cathy Hartigan 
Mon - Fri
Ph +61 3 66430 4909
Email: Cathy.Hartigan@utas.edu.au
Cradle Coast Campus Library
representation of Anna Klebansky, Student Learning Librarian
Anna Klebansky 
Mon - Fri 
Ph +61 3 6324 3833
Email: Anna.Klebansky@utas.edu.au
Launceston Campus Library
Heather Mitchell, Liaison Librarian
Heather Mitchell
Mon - Fri
Ph +61 3 6226 7217
Email : Heather.Mitchell@utas.edu.au
Carington Smith Library
& Morris Miller Library 
Ruairi Murphy, Student Learning Librarian
Ruairi Murphy
Mon, Tues & Thurs 
Ph +61 3 6226 7287
Email: Ruairi.Murphy@utas.edu.au
Carington Smith Library
& Morris Miller Library
representation of Rachael Murray Librarian 
Rachael Murray
Mon - Fri
Ph + 61 3 6226 2063
Email : Rachael.Murray@utas.edu.au
Law Library &
Morris Miller Library
Research Librarian
Ruth Thomas
Mon & Fri
Ph + 61 3 6226 6160
Email : Ruth.Thomas@utas.edu.au
Morris Miller Library
Michaela Venn, Research Librarian
Michaela Venn
Mon, Tues, Thurs, Fri
Ph + 61 3 6226 4812
Email : Michaela.Venn@utas.edu.au
Albert G Baikie Clinical Library
& Morris Miller Library
Scott Wylie, Student Learning Librarian
Scott Wylie
Mon - Fri 
Ph +61 3 6226 2225
Email: Scott.Wylie@utas.edu.au
Albert G Baikie Clinical Library
& Morris Miller Library