Skip to content

Learning and Research Librarians

Learning and Research Librarians provide services for all University of Tasmania students, staff and researchers.

We focus on embedding information and research skills in the curriculum, supporting the development of digital capabilities, and customising advice on finding, managing and communicating information for higher degree research.

Send us your question

Book an appointment

Email :  librarians@utas.edu.au

Phone : 6226 2130

image of Chris Evans
Chris Evans
Manager, Library Learning and Research
Mon-Fri
Ph +61 3 6226 2132 
Email : Christine.Evans@utas.edu.au 
Albert G Baikie Clinical Library
& Morris Miller Library
representation of Nat Enright, Librarian
Nat Enright
Senior Librarian, Learning & Research

Mon - Fri
Ph +61 3 6226 2130
Email: Nat.Enright@utas.edu.au
Newnham Library
Susan Bell, Student Learning Librarian
Susan Bell
Mon-Thurs 
Ph +61 3 6324 3139
Email: Susan.Bell@utas.edu.au
Inveresk Library &
Newnham Library
representation of Brenda Carter, Student Learning Librarian
Brenda Carter 
Mon - Fri
Ph +61 3 6324 3276
Email: Brenda.Carter@utas.edu.au
Inveresk Library
representation of Cathy Hartigan Librarian
Cathy Hartigan 
Mon - Fri
Ph +61 3 66430 4909
Email: Cathy.Hartigan@utas.edu.au
Cradle Coast Campus Library
representation of Anna Klebansky, Student Learning Librarian
Anna Klebansky 
Mon - Fri 
Ph +61 3 6324 3833
Email: Anna.Klebansky@utas.edu.au
Newnham Library
Heather Mitchell, Liaison Librarian
Heather Mitchell
Mon - Fri
Ph +61 3 6226 7217
Email : Heather.Mitchell@utas.edu.au
Morris Miller Library 
Ruairi Murphy, Student Learning Librarian
Ruairi Murphy
Mon, Wed & Thurs 
Ph +61 3 6226 7287
Email: Ruairi.Murphy@utas.edu.au
Carington Smith Library
& Morris Miller Library

Learning and Research Librarian
Angie Richards
Mon - Fri
Ph + 61 3 6226 1999
Email : Angie.Richards@utas.edu.au
Law Library

Research Librarian
Ruth Thomas
On Leave
Ph + 61 3 6226 6160
Email : Ruth.Thomas@utas.edu.au
Morris Miller Library

Michaela Venn, Research Librarian
Michaela Venn
Mon, Tues, Thurs, Fri
Ph + 61 3 6226 4812
Email : Michaela.Venn@utas.edu.au
Albert G Baikie Clinical Library
& Morris Miller Library
Scott Wylie, Student Learning Librarian
Scott Wylie
Mon - Fri 
Ph +61 3 6226 2225
Email: Scott.Wylie@utas.edu.au
Albert G Baikie Clinical Library
& Morris Miller Library