Skip to content

Launceston Campus Library

View of the Launceston Campus Library building

The Launceston Campus Library is located at Newnham Drive, Newnham, Launceston

Locate the Library in Google Maps

The Launceston Campus Library is located near the Sir Raymond Ferrall Centre - Newnham Campus Map (PDF 404.1 KB)

Phone: +61 3 6324 3276

Email: AskUs

Launceston Campus Library
Client Services phone number +61 3 6324 3276
Fax number - Client Services +61 3 6324 3008
Client Services email Loans.Ltn@lib.utas.edu.au
Postal address Locked Bag 1312
Launceston 7248
Service Coordinator - Prue Senior +61 3 6324 3204
Flexible Library Services
Phone Number +61 3 6430 4985
Fax Number +61 3 6430 4950
Email Flexible@lib.utas.edu.au
Postal address Locked Bag 3512
Burnie 7320
Service Coordinator - Pauline Lister +61 3 6430 4985

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

  • In order to adhere to the new Government guidelines, all libraries are closed until further notice with the exception of the Morris Miller Library
  • There will be no 24/7 access

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

  • In order to adhere to the new Government guidelines, all libraries are closed until further notice
  • There will be no 24/7 access

What kind of access will I have?

24/7 access to the Learning Hub area on Level 1, including the group rooms and the landing of level 2, plus access to computers and online Library resources.  The card will also give you access to the 24/7 Learning Hub in the Raymond Ferrall Building.

What are the security arrangements?

  • Security patrols and CCTV cameras.
  • Security can be contacted via the red phone outside Group Study Room 1 on Level 1
  • To contact Security using your mobile phone the number is +61 3 6324 3336.
  • A Help Point is located directly outside the Launceston Campus Library front entrance.

What do I need to do?

  • Get a free UTAS access card.  When applying for the card you agree to keep it secure and safe; it is for personal use only (you are not permitted to allow any other person to use the card) and it is really important to report the card if it is lost or stolen.  [Note:  Charges apply for replacement cards.]
  • Have both your UTAS student ID card and access card with you at all times while in the library.

To obtain an Access Card

Visit UConnect in a Library or apply online at MyID

  • In your Library you can find the spaces you can work in groups - Spaces for us
  • If you need a place where you can work quietly on your own please check Spaces for me
Research Librarians Student Learning Librarians
Louise Earwaker

Louise Earwaker
BA, GradDipInfoLibStds.
Ph +61 3 6324 3951
Email: Louise.Earwaker@utas.edu.au
Launceston Campus Library

Susan Bell, Student Learning Librarian

Susan Bell
BA, GradDipInfoLibStds
Ph +61 3 6324 3139
Email: Susan.Bell@utas.edu.au
Student Centre, Y Block

Ian Bollard, Research & Learning Services Librarian

Ian Bollard
BA, GradDipLib, GradDipAppComp, GradCertUnivLearn&Teach
Ph +61 3 6324 3900
Email: Ian.Bollard@utas.edu.au
Launceston Campus Library

representation of Anna Klebansky, Student Learning Librarian

Anna Klebansky
BA, GradDipInfoTech(LibSci)
Ph +61 3 6324 3833
Email: Anna.Klebansky@utas.edu.au
Student Centre, Y Block

Client Services
Prue Senior

Prue Senior
Senior Client Service Officer
Ph +61 3 6324 3204
Email: Prue.Senior@utas.edu.au

Sandra Livingston

Sandra Livingston
Client Services Officer 
Ph +61 3 6324 3541
Email: Sandra.Livingston@utas.edu.au
Vaughan King

Vaughan King
Client Services Assistant
Ph +61 3 6324 3887
Email: Vaughan.King@utas.edu.au
Jeremy Morante

Jeremy Morante
Client Service Officer
Ph +61 3 6324 3541
Email: Jeremy.Morante@utas.edu.au
Michelle Lucas

Michelle Lucas
Client Service Officer 
Ph +61 3 6324 3541
Email: Michelle.Lucas@utas.edu.au
Beverley Walsh

Beverley Walsh
Client Service Officer 
Ph +61 3 6324 3541
Email: Beverley.Walsh@utas.edu.au
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday
Lionel Cooper

Lionel Cooper
Client Service Officer
Ph +61 3 6324 3541
Email: Lionel.Cooper@utas.edu.au
Sarah-Jane Fox

Sarah-Jane Fox
Client Service Officer 
Ph +61 3 6324 3541
Email: SarahJane.Fox@utas.edu.au
Tim Parsell

Tim Parsell
Client Service Officer 
Ph +61 3 6324 3507
Email: Tim.Parsell@utas.edu.au
Reading Lists Services
Leonie Alias

Leonie Alias
Reading List Officer
Ph +61 3 6324 3148
Email: Leonie.Alias@utas.edu.au