Skip to content

People | Music

Search people:


Dr Maria Grenfell

Coordinator, Composition

T: +61 3 6226 7323 | E: Maria.Grenfell@utas.edu.au


Associate Professor Andrew Legg

Coordinator, the National Sonic Research Facility
@ the Hedberg

T: +61 3 6226 7329 | E: Andrew.Legg@utas.edu.au



Mr Don Bate

Concerts Officer

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7306 | Email: don.bate@utas.edu.au


Mr Julian Black

Technical Officer Music and Performance

Telephone: +61 3 6226 4381 | Email: julian.mollo@utas.edu.au


Dr Matt Boden

Coordinator, Commercial Music Creation
Lecturer in Contemporary Music

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7310 | Email: Matthew.Boden@utas.edu.au


Mr Heath Brown

Associate Lecturer in Music Technology

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7339 | Email: heath@heathbrown.com.au


Mr Brett Budgeon

Tutor in Classical Voice

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7314 | Email: Brett.Budgeon@utas.edu.au


Dr Susan Collins

Senior Lecturer

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7322 | Email: Sue.Collins@utas.edu.au


Mr Kevin Cooney

Tutor in Contemporary Bass

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7314 | Email: k.cooney@bigpond.com


Ms Shan Deng

Coordinator, Classical Piano
Senior Lecturer in Classical Piano

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7305 | Email: Shan.Deng@utas.edu.au


Mr Alistair Dobson

Co-ordinator, Learning and Teaching
Lecturer in Saxophone

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7340 | Email: alistair.dobson@utas.edu.au


Ms Steffanie Farrands

Tutor in Viola

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7314 | Email: n/a


Associate Professor Anne-Marie Forbes

Head of Discipline, Creative Arts and Health
Postgraduate Coursework Coordinator

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7351 | Email: A.Forbes@utas.edu.au


Mr Russell Gilmour

Tutor in Composition

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7323 | Email: rosemour@dodo.com.au


Mr Matthew Goddard

Tutor in Timpani

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7314 | Email: Matthew.Goddard@utas.edu.au


Mr Damien Goundrie

Associate Lecturer - Music Technology

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7383 | Email: Damien.Goundrie@utas.edu.au


Dr Maria Grenfell

Coordinator, Composition

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7323 | Email: Maria.Grenfell@utas.edu.au


Dr Nick Haywood

Graduate Research Coordinator
Senior Lecturer in Contemporary Music

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7381 | Email: Nick.Haywood@utas.edu.au


Ms Amanda Hodder

Associate Lecturer in Accompaniment

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7313 | Email: amanda.hodder@utas.edu.au


Dr Glen Hodges

Coordinator, Jazz and Popular Music
Senior Lecturer in Contemporary Guitar

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7327 | Email: Glen.Hodges@utas.edu.au


Mr Lloyd Hudson

Tutor in Flute

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7314 | Email: lloyd.hudson@utas.edu.au


Mr Les Johnston

Tutor in Contemporary Trombone & Southern Colleges & UTAS Wind Ensemble

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7314 | Email: Leslie.Johnston@utas.edu.au