Skip to content

People | Sociology & Criminology

Search people:


Professor Bruce Tranter

Head of Discipline, Sociology & Criminology (Semester 1)
Professor, Sociology
Honours Coordinator, Sociology and Criminology

T: +61 3 6226 2362 | E: Bruce.Tranter@utas.edu.au


Dr Max Travers

Head of Discipline, Sociology & Criminology (Semester 2)
Senior Lecturer, Sociology

T: +61 3 6226 2750 | E: Max.Travers@utas.edu.au



Miss Rebecca Banham

PhD Candidate

Telephone: n/a | Email: rebecca.banham@utas.edu.au


Dr Susan Banks

Lecturer
Sociology

Telephone: 6226 7604 | Email: Susan.Banks@utas.edu.au


Ms Rebekah Burgess

PhD candidate
Sociology

Telephone: Email contact only | Email: Rebekah.Burgess@utas.edu.au


Dr John Cianchi

Honorary Research Associate

Telephone: | Email: John.Cianchi@utas.edu.au


Dr Peta Cook

Senior Lecturer, Ageing and Dementia; Course Coordinator, Bachelor of Ageing and Dementia Studies

Telephone: - | Email: Peta.Cook@utas.edu.au


Dr Dr Lisa Denny

Research Fellow
Institute for the Study of Social Change

Telephone: n/a | Email: Lisa.Denny@utas.edu.au


Dr Jed Donoghue

Honorary Research Associate

Telephone: +61 3 6270 0310 | Email: Jed.Donoghue@utas.edu.au


Professor Douglas Ezzy

Professor, Sociology

Telephone: +61 3 6226 2330 | Email: Douglas.Ezzy@utas.edu.au


Professor Adrian Franklin

Adjunct Professor

Telephone: contact by email | Email: Adrian.Franklin@utas.edu.au


Ms Tamlin Gorter

PhD Candidate

Telephone: n/a | Email: tamlin.gorter@utas.edu.au


Dr Ruby Grant

Lecturer, Sociology

Telephone: 6226 2386 | Email: rfgrant@utas.edu.au


Ms Kesherie Gurung

PhD candidate
Sociology

Telephone: +61 3 6226 2950 | Email: Kesherie.Gurung@utas.edu.au


Associate Professor Daphne Habibis

Associate Professor, School of Social Sciences

Telephone: +61 3 6226 2331 | Email: D.Habibis@utas.edu.au


Ms Veryan Hann

PhD candidate
School of Social Sciences

Telephone: +61 3 6226 2331 | Email: Veryan.Hann@utas.edu.au


Dr Emily Hansen

Senior Lecturer, Sociology

Telephone: +61 3 6226 1782 | Email: Emily.Hansen@utas.edu.au


Associate Professor Anne Hardy

Associate Professor

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7687 | Email: Anne.Hardy@utas.edu.au


Ms Joanna Healy

PhD candidate
Sociology

Telephone: | Email: Joanna.Healy@utas.edu.au


Associate Professor Vaughan Higgins

Associate Professor of Sociology
School of Social Sciences

Telephone: +61 3 6324 4459 | Email: vaughan.higgins@utas.edu.au


Dr Nicholas Hookway

Senior Lecturer, Sociology

Telephone: +61 3 6324 3270 | Email: Nicholas.Hookway@utas.edu.au


Dr Loene Howes

Senior Lecturer, Criminology

Telephone: +61 3 6226 2320 | Email: Loene.Howes@utas.edu.au