Skip to content

People | Sociology and Criminology

Search people:


Dr Emily Hansen

Head of Discipline, Sociology and Criminology
Senior Lecturer, Sociology

Telephone: +61 3 6226 1782 | Email: Emily.Hansen@utas.edu.au


Doctor Rebecca Banham

Research Fellow, Sociology

Telephone: n/a | Email: rebecca.banham@utas.edu.au


Dr Susan Banks

Lecturer
Research Fellow, Sociology

Telephone: (03) 6324 3236 | Email: Susan.Banks@utas.edu.au


Ms Ash Barnes

PhD Candidate, Casual Research Assistant

Telephone: 0448357445 | Email: Ashleigh.Barnes@utas.edu.au


Dr Peta Cook

Senior Lecturer, Ageing and Dementia; Course Coordinator, Diploma of Ageing Studies and Services

Telephone: - | Email: Peta.Cook@utas.edu.au


Dr Jed Donoghue

Honorary Research Associate

Telephone: +61 3 6270 0310 | Email: Jed.Donoghue@utas.edu.au


Professor Douglas Ezzy

Professor, Sociology

Telephone: +61 3 6226 2330 | Email: Douglas.Ezzy@utas.edu.au


Professor Adrian Franklin

Adjunct Professor

Telephone: contact by email | Email: Adrian.Franklin@utas.edu.au


Dr Ruby Grant

Senior Lecturer, Sociology

Telephone: 6226 2386 | Email: rfgrant@utas.edu.au


Ms Kesherie Gurung

PhD candidate
Sociology

Telephone: +61 3 6226 2950 | Email: Kesherie.Gurung@utas.edu.au


Associate Professor Daphne Habibis

Associate Professor, School of Social Sciences

Telephone: +61 3 6226 2331 | Email: D.Habibis@utas.edu.au


Associate Professor Anne Hardy

Associate Head of Research

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7687 | Email: Anne.Hardy@utas.edu.au


Ms Joanna Healy

PhD candidate
Sociology

Telephone: | Email: Joanna.Healy@utas.edu.au


Professor Vaughan Higgins

Associate Head Learning and Teaching
Head of Discipline Policing and Emergency management
Professor of Sociology

Telephone: +61 3 6324 4459 | Email: vaughan.higgins@utas.edu.au


Dr Nicholas Hookway

Senior Lecturer, Sociology

Telephone: +61 3 6324 3270 | Email: Nicholas.Hookway@utas.edu.au


Dr Loene Howes

Associate Head of School (Learning and Teaching)
Senior Lecturer in Criminology

Telephone: +61 3 6226 2320 | Email: Loene.Howes@utas.edu.au


Professor Keith Jacobs

Professor, Sociology

Telephone: +61 3 6226 2928 | Email: Keith.Jacobs@utas.edu.au


Emeritus Professor Roberta Julian

Emeritus Professor

Telephone: +61 3 6226 2217 | Email: Roberta.Julian@utas.edu.au


Ms Li-Min Lee

PhD Candidate

Telephone: n/a | Email: limin.lee@utas.edu.au