Skip to content


In 2008 the University Club agreed to fund an Honours Scholarship to encourage talented students to continue their studies at the University of Tasmania.

Since 2011 two scholarships have been made available annually to students undertaking Honours at the University of Tasmania. Applicants are required to have completed their undergraduate degree at the University of Tasmania. The scholarships are valued at $2,500, plus HECS fees.

For further information see:

Past and present scholarship recipients:


Nathan Nikolai BBus(Hons) - First Class
Andrew Phair BSc(Hons) First Class - Mathematics


Penelope Pascoe BSc(Hons) First Class - Marine & Antarctic Studies
Benjamin Gaskell BSc(Hons) First Class - Chemistry
2013 Ross Deans BSc(Hons) First Class - Botany
Ross Turner BSc(Hons) First Class - Physics
2012 Robert Hortle BA(Hons) First Class - International Relations Conferred 2013
Lindsay Wells BSc(Hons) First Class - Computing
2011 Jarrod Green BSc(Hons) First Class - Chemistry
Carl Westberg BSc(Hons) First Class - Natural Environment and Wilderness
2010 Christopher Liaubon BFA(Hons) First Class
2009 Bethany Lusk BA(Hons) First Class - Psychology
2008 Claire Watson BBus(Hons) First Class