Skip to content

Contact Us

General Contact

Postal Address:

University of Tasmania
Division of the Chief Operating Officer
Legal Services
Private Bag 42
Hobart 7001

2nd Floor, Corporate Services Building
TT Flynn Street
Sandy Bay 7005

Enquiries for Legal Advice:

Legal.Office@utas.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 6226 2944

Staff Contacts

Jane Beaumont

General Counsel and Executive Director

Email: Jane.Beaumont@utas.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 6226 1576

Juanita O'Keefe

Deputy General Counsel

Email: Juanita.OKeefe@utas.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 6226 2886

Jeff Bronstein

Lawyer

Email: Jeff.Bronstein@utas.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 6226 2187

Richard Griggs (on secondment to Safe and Fair Community Unit until late 2020)

Lawyer

Email: Richard.Griggs@utas.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 6226 2048

Theo Kapodistrias

Lawyer

Email: Theo.Kapodistrias@utas.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 6226 1512

Sharman Harper (maternity leave to Sept 2020)

Lawyer

Email: Sharman.Harper@utas.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 6226 8508


Chelsea Waterhouse-Cornock

Senior Advisor

Email: Chelsea.WaterhouseCornock@utas.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 6226 2944