Skip to content

Contact us

Postal address

Hobart

University of Tasmania
Office of the Provost
Private Bag 51
Hobart TAS 7001

Launceston

University of Tasmania
Office of the Provost
Locked Bag 1351
Launceston TAS 7250

Staff Contacts

Professor Jane Long – Provost

Administration Building, Newnham Campus
Email: Jane.Long@utas.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 6324 3547


Fiona Wilson – General Manager

Administration Building, Sandy Bay Campus
Email: F.C.Wilson@utas.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 6226 2940


Professor David Adams – Pro Vice-Chancellor (Community, Partnerships and Regional Development)

Locked Bag 1316, Launceston, TAS 7250
Email: David.Adams@utas.edu.au


Professor Noel Frankham – Pro Vice-Chancellor (Learning and Teaching and Head of TILT)

Private Bag 3, Hobart, TAS 7001
Email: Noel.Frankham@utas.edu.au


Professor Margaret Noble – Pro Vice-Chancellor (Academic Quality and Schools Engagement)

Locked Bag 1351, Launceston, TAS 7250
Email: Margaret.Noble@utas.edu.au


Ms Stephanie Taylor – Executive Director, Student Experience

Private Bag 3, Hobart, TAS 7001
Email: Stephanie.Taylor@utas.edu.au


Professor Maggie Walter – Pro Vice-Chancellor (Aboriginal Research and Leadership)

Private Bag 22, School of Social Sciences, Hobart TAS 7001
Email: Margaret.Walter@utas.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 6226 2874


Provost Office

Jan Horton – Executive Officer

Administration Building, Sandy Bay Campus
Email: Jan.Horton@utas.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 6226 6393


Kylie Berwick – Executive Assistant

Administration Building, Newnham Campus
Email: Kylie.Berwick@utas.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 6324 3547


Sally Laing – Executive Officer

Work days: Mon-Thur
Administration Building, Sandy Bay Campus
Email: Sally.Laing@utas.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 6226 7407