Skip to content

Academic Division

The Academic Division, led by the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic), has key stewardship roles in academic leadership, supporting the advancement of academic and scholarly life across the University's campuses; leading the institution in embedding the University’s Aboriginal strategy; delivery of a quality student experience; and leadership of the University Library, and regional partnerships. The Academic Division is responsible for leading the drive for academic excellence, supporting the University College and Academic Colleges, Faculties, Institutes and Schools (hereafter collectively referred to as Colleges) in recruiting, retaining and encouraging an outstanding and diverse academic community.

Supporting the University's commitment to investing in and developing the future of our community across Tasmania, the Division oversees campuses in Launceston, Burnie and Sydney, maintaining high quality relationships with key regional stakeholders and ensuring that students on these campuses receive equivalent choice through to completion and a quality student experience irrespective of location.