Skip to content

People - Earth Sciences

Search people:
Name & Position Title Phone & Email
Professor Simon Ellingsen

Professor Simon Ellingsen

Dean, School of Natural Sciences

+61 3 6226 7588

Simon.Ellingsen@utas.edu.au

Associate Professor Sebastien Meffre

Associate Professor Sebastien Meffre

Head of Discipline, Earth Sciences
Associate Professor in Earth Sciences
Chief Investigator, ARC TMVC Research Hub

+61 3 6226 7207

Sebastien.Meffre@utas.edu.au

Professor David Cooke

Professor David Cooke

Director of CODES
Director – ARC Industrial Transformation Research Hub for Transforming the Mining Value Chain

+61 3 6226 7605

d.cooke@utas.edu.au

Name & Position Title Phone & Email
Mr Michael Adams

Mr Michael Adams

Master of Economic Geology Student

external

madams3@utas.edu.au

Dr Sharon Allen

Dr Sharon Allen

University Associate

n/a

Sharon.Allen@utas.edu.au

Mr Greg Amalric

Mr Greg Amalric

Master of Economic Geology Student

external

gamalric@utas.edu.au

Mr Robert Ayres

Mr Robert Ayres

Master of Economic Geology Student

external

rayres@utas.edu.au

Mr Stuart Badock

Mr Stuart Badock

Master of Economic Geology Student

external

sbadock@utas.edu.au

Dr Mike Baker

Dr Mike Baker

Senior Research Fellow, ARC TMVC Research Hub

+61 3 6226 7210

bakermj@utas.edu.au

Associate Professor Shaun Barker

Associate Professor Shaun Barker

Associate Professor in Economic Geology

external

Shaun.Barker@utas.edu.au

Ms Emma Beattie

Ms Emma Beattie

Master of Economic Geology Student

external

emmab28@utas.edu.au

Dr Ivan Belousov

Dr Ivan Belousov

Laboratory Analyst

+61 3 6226 7489

ivan.belousov@utas.edu.au

Dr Patrick Bender

Dr Patrick Bender

University Associate

N/A

patrick.bender@utas.edu.au

Mr Peter Berger

Mr Peter Berger

PhD Candidate

+61 3 6226 7449

Peter.Berger@utas.edu.au

Assoc. Prof Ron Berry

Assoc. Prof Ron Berry

Researcher, ARC TMVC Research Hub | University Associate

+61 3 6226 7209

Ron.Berry@utas.edu.au

Dr John Bishop

Dr John Bishop

Honorary Associate

External

John.Bishop@utas.edu.au

Mr Mark Bolario

Mr Mark Bolario

Master of Economic Geology Student

external

markb12@utas.edu.au

Dr Daniel Bombardieri

Dr Daniel Bombardieri

Honorary Research Associate

+61 3 6226 2390

daniel.bombardieri@utas.edu.au

Mr Chris Booth

Mr Chris Booth

Master of Economic Geology Student

external

cgbooth@utas.edu.au

Mr Ralph Bottrill

Mr Ralph Bottrill

Honorary Associate

0429 173 055

ralph.bottrill@stategrowth.tas.gov.au

 Kim Boundy

Kim Boundy

Master of Economic Geology Student

external

TBA

Mr Mertkan Bozoglu

Mr Mertkan Bozoglu

Master of Economic Geology Candidate, ARC TMVC Research Hub

03 6226 2391

mbozoglu@utas.edu.au

Mr James Bresnahan

Mr James Bresnahan

Master of Economic Geology Student

external

jamesb32@utas.edu.au