Skip to content

People - Physics

Search people:
Name & Position Title Phone & Email
Professor Simon Ellingsen

Professor Simon Ellingsen

Dean, School of Natural Sciences

+61 3 6226 7588

Simon.Ellingsen@utas.edu.au

Professor Andrew Cole

Professor Andrew Cole

Head of Discipline, Physics

+61 3 6226 2438

Andrew.Cole@utas.edu.au

Name & Position Title Phone & Email
Dr Guifre Molera Calves

Dr Guifre Molera Calves

Lecturer & Post-Doc

+61 3 6226 5776

guifre.moleracalves@utas.edu.au

Dr Peter Morse

Dr Peter Morse

University Associate

TBA

peter.morse@utas.edu.au

Dr Ian Newman

Dr Ian Newman

University Associate

+61 3 6226 2422

Ian.Newman@utas.edu.au

Dr Jim Palfreyman

Dr Jim Palfreyman

Research Associate

J.L.Palfreyman@utas.edu.au

Professor Anya Reading

Professor Anya Reading

Professor of Geophysics

+61 3 6226 2477

anya.reading@utas.edu.au

Mr Brett Reid

Mr Brett Reid

Mt Pleasant Observatory Manager

+61 3 6226 6383

Brett.Reid@utas.edu.au

Ms Simin Salarpour

Ms Simin Salarpour

PhD Candidate

N/A

simin.salarpour@utas.edu.au

Mr David Schunck

Mr David Schunck

PhD Candidate

N/A

david.schunck@utas.edu.au

Assoc Prof Stas Shabala

Assoc Prof Stas Shabala

Associate Professor

+61 3 6226 8502

Stanislav.Shabala@utas.edu.au

Dr Anthony Sprent

Dr Anthony Sprent

Adjunct Senior Researcher

03 6226 2022

tony.sprent@utas.edu.au

Dr Tobias Staal

Dr Tobias Staal

Sven.Staal@utas.edu.au

Dr Ross Turner

Dr Ross Turner

Lecturer in Physics

03 6226 2411

Ross.Turner@utas.edu.au

Dr Steve Walters

Dr Steve Walters

University Associate

+61 3 6226 2417

sjw1@postoffice.utas.edu.au

Dr. Patrick Yates-Jones

Dr. Patrick Yates-Jones

Research Associate

N/A

Patrick.Yates@utas.edu.au