Skip to content

People - Biological Sciences

Search people:
Name & Position Title Phone & Email
Professor Simon Ellingsen

Professor Simon Ellingsen

Dean, School of Natural Sciences

+61 3 6226 7588

Simon.Ellingsen@utas.edu.au

Associate Professor Julianne O'Reilly-Wapstra

Associate Professor Julianne O'Reilly-Wapstra

Head of Discipline, Director: ARC Centre for Forest Value & Director: Tasmanian Forest and Forest Products Network Board

+61 3 6226 6656

joreilly@utas.edu.au

Name & Position Title Phone & Email
Associate Professor John Ross

Associate Professor John Ross

Adjunct Professor

+61 3 6226 2602

John.Ross@utas.edu.au

Mr Andrew Rubenach

Mr Andrew Rubenach

Postgraduate

NA

andrew.rubenach@utas.edu.au

Ms Maravillas Ruiz Minano

Ms Maravillas Ruiz Minano

Postgraduate

NA

Maravillas.RuizMinano@utas.edu.au

Mr Cristian S. Montalvo Mancheno

Mr Cristian S. Montalvo Mancheno

Postgraduate

N/A

cristian.montalvomancheno@utas.edu.au

Ms Tessa Smith

Ms Tessa Smith

Postgraduate

NA

tessa.smith@utas.edu.au

Professor Steven M. Smith

Professor Steven M. Smith

Professor of Plant Genetics and Biochemistry

+61 3 6226 2482

Steven.Smith@utas.edu.au

Dr Dorothy Steane

Dr Dorothy Steane

Adjunct Senior Researcher

+61 3 6226 1828

Dorothy.Steane@utas.edu.au

Mr Harrison Stevens

Mr Harrison Stevens

PhD Candidate

N/A

Harrison.Stevens@utas.edu.au

Dr Frances Sussmilch

Dr Frances Sussmilch

ARC DECRA Fellow

+61 3 6226 7583

Frances.Sussmilch@utas.edu.au

Ms Robyn Taylor

Ms Robyn Taylor

Postgraduate

+61 3 6226 2638

Robyn.Taylor@utas.edu.au

Mr Paul Tilyard

Mr Paul Tilyard

Research Technician - Senior Technical Officer

+61 3 6226 7615

paul.tilyard@utas.edu.au

Ms Candice Untiedt

Ms Candice Untiedt

Postgraduate

NA

Candice.Untiedt@utas.edu.au

Professor René Vaillancourt

Professor René Vaillancourt

Professor of Plant Genetics

+61 3 6226 7137

R.vaillancourt@utas.edu.au

Ms Jackie vanderSchoor

Ms Jackie vanderSchoor

Senior Research Technician

+61 3 6226 7667

jvaatstr@utas.edu.au

Mr Chenglei Wang

Mr Chenglei Wang

Postgraduate

NA

Chenglei.Wang@utas.edu.au

Associate Professor Erik Wapstra

Associate Professor Erik Wapstra

School of Natural Sciences

+61 3 6226 2813

Erik.Wapstra@utas.edu.au

Dr Tim Wardlaw

Dr Tim Wardlaw

Honorary Research Associate

N/A

Timothy.Wardlaw@utas.edu.au

Dr Anne Watson

Dr Anne Watson

Research Officer

+61 3 6226 2633

Anne.Watson@utas.edu.au

Associate Professor Jim Weller

Associate Professor Jim Weller

ARC Future Fellow

+61 3 6226 7828

Jim.Weller@utas.edu.au

Ms Melanie Wells

Ms Melanie Wells

PhD Candidate

N/A

mel.wells@utas.edu.au