Skip to content

Post Box numbers

The UTAS mail contract is managed by Campus Services. For further information or to request additional mail bags, UTAS organisational units should contact Campus Services.

To update private or locked bag numbers in the UTAS staff directory, see the Update contact information page.

These PO Box Numbers only apply to Launceston campuses.

Address internal mail using the correct box number.

If you wish to make corrections to the UTAS mail bag list, please contact ISD via the Service Portal.

Address example:

College of Arts, Law and Education
University of Tasmania
Locked Bag 1340

Locked Bag School or Section
1351  Academic Division
1362 Academy Gallery
1354 Access, Participation and Partnerships (APP)
1345 Admissions Office 
1350 Alumni
1399 AMC - Central Administration/Reception
1401 AMC - Distance Education Centre
1370 AMC - National Centre for Marine Conservation & Resource Sustainability
1395 AMC - National Centre for Maritime Engineering & Hydrodynamics
1397 AMC - National Centre for Ports & Shipping
1409 AMC - National Centre for Ports & Shipping (Beauty Point - Seamanship Centre)
1394 AMC - Office of Maritime Communications
1400 AMC Search
1323 Architecture
1340 Arts, Law and Education - College of
1323 Furniture Design 
1321 Northern Transformation Project NTP)
1324Centre for Sustainable Architecture with Wood (CSAW)
1371 Chemistry (School of Natural Sciences)
1377  Clinical School, Launceston (School of Medicine)
1325College of Sciences and Engineering
1359 Computing and Information Systems
1351 Deputy Vice-Chancellor (not Research)
1340 Education, Faculty of
1358 English Language Centre
1355 Events & Protocol
1353 Financial Services
1375  Food Systems
1376 Geography and Environmental Studies
1320 Human Life Sciences
1340 Humanities
1365 Infrastructure Services and Development
1327International Student Recruitment and Marketing
1304 Information Technology Services (ITS)
1410  Launceston Hub (Finance, HR, Research) 
1368 Leprena
1311 Library - Document Delivery
1312 Library - General/Serials
1356 Media Office
1377 Medicine, School of
1370 National Centre for Marine Conservation and Resource Sustainability
1420Northern University Psychology Clinic (NUPC)
1322 Nursing and Midwifery 
1318 Nursing & Midwifery Postgraduate Office
1341 People and Wellbeing
1342 Psychology (School of Medicine)
1344 Riawunna
1372 Rural Health Unit
1369 Sciences and Engineering, College of
1340Social Sciences
1345 Student Centre
1345 Student Recruitment
1325Tasmania Institute of Agriculture (TIA)
1317 Tasmanian School of Business and Economics (TSBE)
1333  Tasmanian University Student Association (TUSA)
1328 Unigym (Sport & Recreation)
1354 University College, Launceston
1341University Services
1362 Visual and Performing Arts (Tasmanian College of the Arts)
1329Wicking Centre

These post box numbers only apply to the UTAS Cradle Coast Campus.
Address internal mail using the correct box number.

If you wish to make corrections to the UTAS mail bag list, please contact ISD via the Service Portal.

Address example:

Rural Health Unit
University of Tasmania
Private Bag 3513

Private Bag School or Section
3502 Access, Participation and Partnerships (APP)
3502 Administration - Cradle Coast campus
3523  Agricultural Science
3502 Director
3502 Education
3502 Information Technology Services
3502 Institute for Regional Development
3512 Library - General/Serials
3529 Makers' Workshop
3513 North-West Rural Clinical School/Rural Health
3502 Reception - Cradle Coast
3502 Riawunna
3513 Rural Health Unit
3502 Sociology and Social Work
3519 Student Association
3502 Student Services
3502 Tasmanian School of Business and Economics (TSBE)
3530 University College, Burnie

These  bag numbers only apply to Hobart campuses.
Address internal mail using the correct bag number.

If you wish to make corrections to the UTAS mail bag list, please contact ISD via the Service Portal.

Address example:

Morris Miller Library
University of Tasmania
Private Bag 25

Private Bag School or Section
94  Accommodation Services 
11 Admissions
40  Advancement Office 
98 Agriculture, Tasmanian Institute of (TIA)
97 Access, Participation and Partnerships (APP)
56Art Library
80 Australian Antarctic Program Partnership (AAPP)
*See note below ACYS (Australian Clearinghouse for Youth Studies)
108 AIRC (Australian Innovation Research Centre)
63  AMEB (Australian Music Examinations Board) 
32 Albert G Baikie Clinical Library
44 Arts, Law and Education, College of
55 Biological Sciences (Ecology, Genetics, Plant Science, Zoology
69 Campus Services (formerly Infrastructure Services and Development)
56 Carington Smith Library
74 Central Science Laboratory
141Centre for Environment
59  Centre for Legal Studies 
75 Chemistry (School of Natural Sciences)
51 Chief Operating Officer, Office of the
39 Clinical Placements
79Centre for Ore Deposit and Earth Sciences
84College of Business and  Economics
87 Computing and Information Systems
63 Conservatorium of Music (Tasmanian College of the Arts) 
57Creative Arts, School of
51 Deputy Vice-Chancellors (Research, and Students & Education)
114 Domestic Student Recruitment
40 Development & Alumni
79 Earth Sciences (School of Natural Sciences)
66 Education, School of
41 Edge Radio
110 eMII Project (IMOS)
128Engagement  team
65 Engineering 
14 English Language Centre
23 Epidemiology, Discipline of
40 Events and Protocol
47 Examinations Office
53 Financial Services
78 Geography and Environmental Studies 
79 Geology (Earth Sciences)
128Global engagement
51 Governance & Legal
105 Graduate Research Office
3 Graduate Studies by Research, Board of
71 Health, Dean of
99 Health and Medicine, College of
4 Herbarium
08Hobart City Library hub
96 Hobart Clinical School, Year 4/5 Teaching Group
41 Humanities, School of
110  IMOS (Integrated Marine Observing System) 
129 Institute for Marine and Antarctic Studies (IMAS), Castray Esplanade
49  Institute for Marine and Antarctic Studies (IMAS), Taroona 
38  International Services 
69 Information Technology  Services (ITS)
93 Jane Franklin Hall
62 Law Library
89 Law
59 Legal Studies, Centre for
52 Marketing and Communications
37 Mathematics and Physics (School of Natural Sciences)
95 Media Office
17Media School
34 Medicine, School of
23 Menzies Research Institute
25 Morris Miller Library
135 Nursing and Midwifery (School of Health Sciences)
119Partnerships and Learning Abroad
46People and Wellbeing
07Peter Underwood Centre
26 Pharmacy (School of Medicine)
55 Plant Science (School of Biological Sciences)
3 Pro Vice-Chancellor Research
53 Procurement (Financial Services)
30 Psychology (School of Medicine)
19Psychology Clinic
69 Records Management Unit
90 Research Operations
Research Services, Office of
6 Riawunna (Aboriginal Studies Centre)
103 Rural Health, Department of
7Peter Underwood Centre
48 Scholarships and Prizes
50 Sciences and Engineering, College of
22  Social Sciences, School of 
76 Spatial Science 
61 Sport & Recreation (Unigym)
45 Student Centre
10  Student Evaluation, Review and Reporting Unit (SERRU) 
13 Student Health
52 Student Recruitment and Marketing
57 Tasmanian College of the Arts, Hunter Street
45 Student Centre
120Student Operations
116Student Services  Hobart Hub 
84  Tasmanian School of Business and Economics (TSBE)
98 TIA (Tasmanian Institute of Agriculture)
22 TILES (Tasmanian Institute of Law Enforcement Studies )
133 TILT (Tasmanian Institute of Learning & Teaching)
67 Transformation Project
18 Tasmanian University Student Association (TUSA)
45U Connect
61  Unigym (Sport and Recreation) 
20 University Club
70 University College, Hobart
51 Vice-Chancellor, The
143 Wicking Dementia Research and Education Centre
5 Zoology (School of Biological Sciences)

*ACYS no longer has a private bag address. The address for ACYS is PO Box 5078 UTAS LPO, Sandy Bay Tas 7005